Originally Posted by Don Ray
QUESTION: After being forced to swivel to face close combat, was the Art. entitled to fire at the recoiled Bd in the Art's own following turn??
Sure. Read the rule carefully -- there's no problem with it.
Perhaps you're confusing yourself with old v1.1, where Art fired only in the enemy bound, and only if it did not move in its own previous bound. In 2.0 and later, Art fires in the friendly bound, and only if it did not move in that bound. Doesn't matter what happened in the enemy bound before that.
Same is true for outcome moves (Art being recoiled by enemy shooting the bound before has no effect on its firing this bound).