Just a simple question to ensure that we did a played the rules correct last night. According to the combat result charts Cav doubled by Spear or Pike flee if they are in good going (of if they are in close combat with art). Otherwise they are destroyed.
So last night when Cav were doubled by light spear we played that they died. I assume that's correct but thought I should check, as that was a 'double take for me from earlier versions' and a fairly significant event as it turned out in the game.
Just checking we did it right