![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Well, well; how interesting. Certainly doesn't look good.
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Looks like a case of "Clean up on Aisle 5" to me.
__________________
http://tonyaguilar.wordpress.com/ http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/FADBAG/ DBA-RRR Renaissance, Reformation and Restoration:http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/...A-RRR%20Files/ |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
When you trace some of these "members" back on net, it's scary.
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
They all seem to be creating their own "social groups". No spam links posted in their profiles so far. Looks like the work of a single person to me. Curious if the IP addresses all originate from the same place.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Y'all don't really meet a lot of new folks on here, huh?
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
A lot of people with dodgy looking names joined on the same day.
|
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
He's a bot! He's using the Microsoft "y'all"!
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Has half of this thread been chopped off?
New users of what? where?
__________________
Cheers Dangun Hong Kong |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
We're referring to the sudden appearance of a large number of spammers yesterday.
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Ah, now I see why they all started their own "Social Group Lists", and have been online on this forum for over a day. They are filling their Social Group lists with spam links, thousands of them. Check it out:
http://www.fanaticus.org/discussion/...rouplist&cat=1 They're getting trickier. Their whole point is to get their links online, anywhere online, so they can get search engine relevance for their spam. Bastards, may they all rot. Edit to add: Pakistani webhost, so unlikely complaining to their webhost will do any good. What I don't understand is who would buy pharmaceuticals from some spammer from Pakistan anyway? Gotta love the internet. Last edited by Bardolph; 08-03-2012 at 04:43 PM. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|