Fanaticus Forum  

Go Back   Fanaticus Forum > Rules > DBA 1.0-2.2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2012, 02:39 PM
Mark Anthony's Avatar
Mark Anthony Mark Anthony is offline
Foederati
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 10
Default General in Wood - How many extra pips?

I am always confused by this. If the general is in the wood with 2 other elements (not in column) and you want to move the two elements in different directions do you pay 3 pips (2 pips + 1 pip for general in Wood) or do you pay 4 pips (1 pip + 1 pip for general in Wood - for each element)?

Any help appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Martin Smith's Avatar
Martin Smith Martin Smith is offline
Praetor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 1,237
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Anthony View Post
I am always confused by this. If the general is in the wood with 2 other elements (not in column) and you want to move the two elements in different directions do you pay 3 pips (2 pips + 1 pip for general in Wood) or do you pay 4 pips (1 pip + 1 pip for general in Wood - for each element)?

Any help appreciated. Thanks.
Second one - costs an extra PIP per element, so each costs 2, total 4.
M

oooooooops - just saw this was already answered on the 'Lumberjack generals' thread.......

Last edited by Martin Smith; 05-09-2012 at 04:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.