Originally Posted by dervel
Alan, so how does that work....?
If the sneaker is granting an overlap assit to a "normal" unit fighting a group of spears (let's say) and normal unit rolls and doubles their opponent by one PIP (the amount granted by the overlap)...
The opponent is destroyed or not?
I was going to read it as yes, still destroyed...
Because the sneaker are not the "main opponent"...
Correct. Sneakers still apply tactical factors for overlaps or flank-contacts.
Originally Posted by Bob and his dog
Alan, not sure what you mean. Good question from Dervel. And what if the Sneaker is flanking the enemy, and the front element just beats the flanked element. Is it destroyed due to sneaker on flank?
Not unless it's a general. Otherwise it just applies tactical factors.
(One of the proposed 'fixes' for Sneakers is to allow their flank contacts to be fatal to all elements - in other words make them like every other element type sin that respect. Given how much the current rule seems to confuse people that may not be a bad idea.)