PDA

View Full Version : Can Artillery Fire After Involuntary Move??


Don Ray
04-24-2008, 09:27 PM
At our recent Calgary Camp Followers April gaming day at the Sentry Box, we encountered a puzzler. A Med. German Bd attacked the Swiss Art. from the flank, forcing the Art. to swivel to face the Bd. Miraculously, the Swiss Art. forced the Med. German Bd to recoil 3 times!!! Should the Swiss Art. have been cannonised? ;) QUESTION: After being forced to swivel to face close combat, was the Art. entitled to fire at the recoiled Bd in the Art's own following turn??

David Kuijt
04-24-2008, 10:10 PM
QUESTION: After being forced to swivel to face close combat, was the Art. entitled to fire at the recoiled Bd in the Art's own following turn??

Sure. Read the rule carefully -- there's no problem with it.

Perhaps you're confusing yourself with old v1.1, where Art fired only in the enemy bound, and only if it did not move in its own previous bound. In 2.0 and later, Art fires in the friendly bound, and only if it did not move in that bound. Doesn't matter what happened in the enemy bound before that.

Same is true for outcome moves (Art being recoiled by enemy shooting the bound before has no effect on its firing this bound).

Don Ray
04-24-2008, 10:22 PM
Many thanks, David! See you at Enfilade.
Don