View Full Version : Camp Question
09-10-2003, 04:29 PM
How much is capturing a camp worth? I thought it was two points, but I just won a game with a camp capture and a Ps kill.
The obvious is 3 points, I can do that much math. Yet I remember someone telling me in one game something about camps and it seemed they used a lot more words than:
09-10-2003, 04:33 PM
There is one point for the killed defending element (even if camp follower), and 2 points for occupation. So that 3 points.
If you get out of the camp, then you lose the 2 points for ocupation, but still get the point for the destroyed element. That why it's not so simple as "camp= 3 Pts".
[ September 10, 2003, 13:34: Message edited by: Kachoudas ]
09-11-2003, 01:46 PM
Another word of caution: if you ever come across a copy of DBA 2.0 or the 2.1 amendments, you will find that camp followers no longer count as a point.
This is another example of how DBAOL sometimes causes confusion with new players who pick up a copy of the FtF rules...
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.